jump to navigation

Lord of the Rings Quote of the Day March 20, 2010

Posted by ibradsiblog in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today I shall start posting the first of 8 different Lord of the Rings quotes from the first two books. You may be wondering why Lord of the Rings and why from the first two books. Well currently I am reading all of the Lord of the Rings books and so far I have only read the first two books.  So now let’s start with the first quote.


“Go Not to the Elves for Counsel for they will tell you both yes and no.”
this was one of my first favorite quotes from Lord of the rings. I love quoting it because I find elves interesting. After reading this quote I did a search on elves online and found something very interesting. The interesting thing I found was the Iceland Elf School. The school teaches that elves are real. I found that very interesting because it was the first time I had read of an elf school.

The next quote will be posted on Monday

Comments»

1. galvanizingtruth - March 21, 2010

A very interesting quote. I’ve never read the books, but I hope you’re enjoying them.
An Elf school? Wow. Never would have guessed.


Leave a Reply

