jump to navigation

Thank You Lord August 4, 2010

Posted by ibradsiblog in Uncategorized.
trackback

I was at Church this Sunday and one of the Songs we sang was Titled “Thank you Lord”. Now some of you who were members of the Uncommon remember the “Day of Praise” we started so this song reminded me how we need to always give thanks to the Lord. Here is the lyrics to the song:

I come before you today
And there’s just one thing that I want to say
Thank you Lord Thank you Lord
For all you’ve given to me
For all the blessings that I cannot see
Thank you Lord Thank you Lord

With a grateful heart
With a song of praise
With an outstretch arm
I will bless your name

Thank you Lord
I just wanna thank you lord
Thank you Lord
I just wanna thank you lord

Thank you Lord
For all you’ve done in my life
You took my darkness and gave me your light
Thank you Lord Thank you Lord
You took my sin and my shame
You took my sickness and healed all my pain
Thank you Lord Thank you Lord

With a grateful heart
With a song of praise
With an outstretch arm
I will bless your name
Thank you Lord
I just wanna thank you lord
Thank you Lord
I just wanna thank you lord
Thank you Lord (repeat chorus)

Thank you Lord

With a grateful heart
With a song of praise
With an outstretch arm
I will bless your name

Thank you lord
I just wanna thank you lord
Thank you Lord
I just wanna thank you lord
Thank you Lord

Thank you Lord

Looking up the history of this  song it was written to be a simple song of praise. The Bible tells us in 1 Chronicles 16:34 to Give thanks to the LORD, for he is good;  his love endures forever. One thing we often forget in our lives of following Christ  is that we need to always thank the Lord for everything he does for us. As the song says we need to remember to thank the Lord “For all the blessings that we cannot see”.

I would like to take a moment and share with you some of the blessings I could not see at first but now see just to give as a example.

1. The first one I have got to say is when I joined the Rebelution forum. Since joining I have been part of Operation YouTube, and now I am currently part of a movie project. I have made many great friends, I have still be keeping great contact with these friends I have made.

2. When I went to World Changers for the first time, I think one of the best thing about doing this project (other then sharing the love of God because that was number one) was all the friends I made. One of the things done at World Changers projects are called encourage-grams. It is basically a small note you leave to others for encouragement. When I went I was not with anyone else from my Church and I am kinda a shy person so I was a little worried about getting to know others. Well I after that week I gained many new friends which I am still chatting with a year later, now via texting.

So always remember to give thanks to the Lord for he is good.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

