jump to navigation

Did animals talk? October 10, 2010

Posted by ibradsiblog in Uncategorized.
trackback

Most of us have had this happen before, we are doing a Bible study on one topic only to pick something up 100% different the what the study was suppose to be about. Now recently I had this happen to me while doing a Bible study on when sin entered the world. Now you may be wondering how I can come upon something different on a topic that can be so clear, my answer to that is I do not know why I just thought about it now.

So the verse that started this all is Genesis 3 verse 1: Now the serpent was more crafty than any of the wild animals the LORD God had made. He said to the woman, “Did God really say, ‘You must not eat from any tree in the garden’?” Now you may be wondering why I found this interesting, I noticed while reading this verse was that the snake spoke to the woman. So this brings up the question, did all animals talk? If so why do they not talk now? Now as I started to think about this I think I came upon the answer. So for the shorter answer: Yes I think all animals could speak and in my personal opinion they can not speak to us because of the same reason the world has many different languages.

So by now you most likely know where I am going, the reason we all can not speak the same language was because at the tower of babel God confused not mans language but the worlds language. Many times when you hear about the tower of babel people say that on that day mans language was confused not the worlds language. The Bible clearly says in Genesis 11:9 b because there the LORD confused the language of the whole world. So as you can see no where in the verse does it say mans language was confused but the worlds.

So did animals talk? We may never know for sure but in my personal opinion yes they could.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

